Marian Pullover

I won the pattern for the Marian Pullover from the lovely Taiga Hilliard Designs and have finally cast on (oh so long after winning my prize).

The yarn used is Sirdar Click DK with Wool bought from the lovely Triona in the Singer Sewing Centre on Foxes Bow, Limerick city. I  bought an entire bag of it as it was on sale and I just had to give it a good home.

The yarn is very busy for this pattern and difficult to photograph. In real life, it looks so much better. The handle of the fabric is just lovely and I’m so looking forward to wearing the end result.

I really enjoy this patern and find it fairly compulsive knitting. Partly due to the ease of following Taiga’s good directions and partly due to the nature of the 4 four lace repeat. There’s just enough to keep me interested and still allow me to binge watch “Falling Skies” or have a conversation. Perfect.

img_20170225_230248_2461

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment