It’s not me….it’s you

It’s most definitely you Triangular Shawl.

After all that tinking back and reworking and doubting my ability to count, I finally came around to the idea that it might not be my fault.

It might be an error in the pattern.

So off to The Making Spot I went.

Lo and behold, another crafter has been having issues with the same project and after getting pattern amendments from the designer, Kirstie McLeod, she was able to continue on.

I’ve left a comment and hopefully someone will get back to me with some helpful pattern amendments.

For now, my blue triangle shall be put aside for the sake of my sanity.

Last night I cast on for the Jasper Diamond Hoodie with the Flirt DK yarn.

So far so good.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go eat my porridge before it gets cold.

I’ll be meeting up with our Limerick SnB group later at Zest Cafe so I’ll need my energy for the awesome nattering and knitting that shall be going on.

đŸ™‚

One thought on “It’s not me….it’s you

  1. Pingback: Blue Triangular Shawl: The Sequel | Yarnboi's Blog

Leave a comment