I miscalculated

You know how I was working on this

Magic Coffee Baby Hat Number 3 001

And it grew……

Stitches and Stacks

Stitches and Stacks

And I said that I would have it finished by the next day….

Well….

Quite fitting that there's an assignment on implementation distasters in the background

Quite fitting that there’s an assignment on implementation distasters in the background

Finishing my third Magic Coffee Baby Hat didn’t happnen.

I got as far as the first round of crown decreases and realised at the end of the round that I had too few stitches.

So near and yet so far!

To my mind, the crown decreases are one of the hats lovely features. I couldn’t muss about with a wrong stitch count in so obvious a place. Obvious to me at any rate. So frogging was called for. I have yet to cast on again.

Oh well. That’s the great thing about working with a sturdy acrylic yarn. It can deal with a lot of mistakes, tinking back and frogging.

For anyone who’s interested Limerick SnB will be meeting up in the Hunt Museum Cafe tomorrow, Sunday the 19th January, from 2pm to 5pm.

Happy crafting folks!

Leave a Reply

