Never mind Jack

Jack may have been nimble

Jack may have been quick

But I’d love to know if he was as nimble fingered a knitter as he was a candle stick jumper!

As I let you know yesterday, I had no sooner cast off Wyatt’s Log Cabin Blanket than I cast on for (yet another) Puerperium Cardigan designed by Kelly Brooker of Pekapeka Designs.

I got this much done before going to bed.

This is how far I got this evening before giving in to my muscles need for rest.

I’ve been told that I can leave the sleeves short. Whoot! That means that I’ll have this cardigan done and dusted with about an hours work tomorrow.

I’ve used a soft cotton yarn for the blue neckline and contrast edging, Sirdar Snuggly Crofter Baby Fair Isle effect DK (Shade 0157 Lot 145147) for the shoulders and upper chest and the torso is done in…….um…….darn! I can’t recall. It’s an acrylic baby DK yarn. Probably Stylecraft.

Right, that’s me done for tonight.

I hope you have all had a happy Saturday.

Tomorrow I shall be going to Nollaig na mBan at The Hunt Museum for the first Limerick SnB meet up of 2014.

It’s great to have plans.

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

