Merry Knitmas to one and all

Christmas has brought me time to sort through my stash yarns, time to watch my daughter bustle in the kitchen while cooking a delicious roast chicken dinner, time to catch up on my blog reading…..and the realisation that my blogging has taken a nosedive. This sorry state of affairs has to be amended! Starting right now with this blog post.

Today I have consumed a world of tea. Thanks in no small part to the awesomeness of the tea set which I was gifted.

The teapot is the perfect size for two people and a hot top up. I love it.

The message from my offspring seems to be “Stay Calm and meditate”

More pretty tea light holders to brighten up the place while we await the return of longer days.

Progress has been made on my grandbabys coming home blankie. However, I’ve just run out of a colourway so progress has to halted until I get more of that colour.

Still, that just means that I have no excuse for not sorting out my stash and getting back into a regular blogging routine (……unless you include my FYP and  assignments, but you know, it’s Knitmas, even a 4th year deserves some time off).

I hope you are all having a lovely holiday.

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

