The story of a ripple

A granny ripple that is.

First I took the languishing and not-quite-right crocheted blanket and frogged it

First I took the languishing and not-quite-right crocheted blanket and frogged it

 

I then threw in the green to see if they would play nicely together.

I then threw in the green to see if they would play nicely together.

The granny ripple starts off like this.

The granny ripple starts off like this.

 

Look how it ripples!

Look how it ripples!

The growing ripple modelled by the ever lovely Jasmine

The growing ripple modelled by the ever lovely Jasmine

Oh how the ripple grew....

Oh how the ripple grew….

and grew and was very pleasing in its growth....

and grew and was very pleasing in its growth….

until I noticed a mistake and ripped it back for the third time....

until I noticed a mistake and ripped it back for the third time….

 

...balls....

…balls….

 

and there you have the story of a granny ripple.

Here’s the tutorial I followed.

The tutorial is good.

I advise not trying to make a blanket the first time you try to do the granny ripple.

Start smaller.

It’s less frustrating that way.

Trust me.

It is.

 

Leave a Reply

