It’s been a while

I’ve been without my laptop as it was on loan to a friend.

That only excuses me from blogging over the last week.

Being tired and the parent of a rebel teen explains the rest.

I went to Dublin and had a dandy time drinking tea at the Pepper Pot Cafe

I went to Dublin and had a dandy time drinking tea at the Pepper Pot Cafe

More 4mm tips for my circular needles were purchased from the lovely This Is Knit

More 4mm tips for my circular needles were purchased from the lovely This Is Knit

Bright turquoise tights were worn which clashed fabulously with the yarn I'm using to knit up "Quinn" by Martin Storey

Bright turquoise tights were worn which clashed fabulously with the yarn I’m using to knit up “Quinn” by Martin Storey

I made a nice amount of progress  on "Quinn" while supping tea

I made a nice amount of progress on “Quinn” while supping tea

 

The sleeeves in progress. The picture in the background shows how the finished garment is meant to look.

The sleeeves in progress. The picture in the background shows how the finished garment is meant to look.

 

This stage always amuses me. The how-in-the-world-is-this-going-to-look-like-a-cardigan stage

This stage always amuses me. The how-in-the-world-is-this-going-to-look-like-a-cardigan stage

 

It's looking far more like a cardigan now

It’s looking far more like a cardigan now

 

At this very moment, it’s mostly seamed. Though I’m not very happy with the seaming and will mostly likely redo the seams. I’ve yet to knit up the pockets. Button bands have been knit and sewn on. The shawl collar and been knit and is ready to sew on.

Happy crafting. I’ll be back soon.

No, really, I will.

Leave a Reply

