Araucania Botany Lace

My pressie to myself from This Is Knit. I have no idea what the colour or dye lot is. That info is most likely still in the back of my friends car (I hope).

Christmas crafts 045

The hand you see in the background belongs to my lovely friend over at Consider the Tea Cosy. Knit in the dark she did.

Christmas crafts 046

My pressie may have turned into a bit of a yarn monster while I tried to wind it in the back seat of the car on the way back to Limerick. Ahem!

Christmas crafts 048

Which wasn’t a disaster. I’m one of those people who find it oddly soothing to detangle a mess’o’yarn.

Christmas crafts 058

The Botany Lace yarn is destined to become a Lonely Tree Shawl designed by Sylvia Bo Bilvia.

I whiled away my Christmas Day knitting, naturally, while the Teen did a wickedly good impression of Sleeping Beauty.

Doesn't she make a great Sleeping Beauty?I think she's beautiful even if she currently adamantly disagrees. Self-image and Teens......Gah!!

Doesn’t she make a great Sleeping Beauty?
I think she’s beautiful even if she currently adamantly disagrees. Self-image and Teens……Gah!!

Christmas crafts 059

So far so good for one day’s crafting.

Star Trek The Next Generation makes for splendid knitting telly by the way.

Leave a Reply

