Tam O’Many Leaves


I finally made it past row 9!! Whoop whoop!!

The issue?

This….

sk2po: Slip 1, knit the next 2 stitches together, pass slipped stitch over.

I followed this abbreviation as part of row 9 and came a cropper with my stitch count every time.

I checked out the errata for this pattern on both Ravelry and the Making Spot.

Everyone else was having a problem with row 11, not 9.

I duly noted the correction for row 11 and ripped back and recommenced a good few times.

I finally decided to adapt the sk2po into a plain ole skpo.

Guess what? The numbers worked out. Finally!

I’m now onto row 21.

It’s getting a tad too unwieldy to keep working with the DPNs so I’m switching to the 4mm circular.

Progress after persistence is so satisfying.

🙂

Leave a Reply

