Tam O’Many Leaves

….and much tinking back.

 

Why it struck me as a good idea to cast on for a beret knit in the round the day after the night before, I can’t say.

 

Maybe it’s down to the ridiculously good mood that I’ve been in all day?

Happy hormones deluding me into thinking that I’m capable of counting stitches while wielding multiple double pointed needles………

I love nights out that offer up more fun than expected (especially as I was going to be a wuss and stay in out of the cold).

Tam O’Many Leaves is from Issue 50 of The Knitter.

It’s designed by Amanda Jones.

Tam O’Many Leaves is replacing the previously planned Fairy Lace Beret.

It just wasn’t working with Fairy Lace.

Fairy Lace is lovely and hopefully it’ll go on to provide many happy hours of knitting to another crafter.

That crafter just isn’t me.

 

Sublime Cashmere Merino Silk DK
50g 116m/127 yards
Shade 0163 Dye Lot 43903

I’ve also cast on for this…….

 

I’m doing the 0-3 month size and have just moved from the  2×2 ribbing to the stocking stitch portion of the back. I’m honestly too tired to even contemplate taking a photo of it right now.
I’m heading back to watching sci-fi and drinking tea.

Happy crafting folks.

 

One thought on “Tam O’Many Leaves

  1. I’ve been looking for a cute winter hat/beret pattern to knit. I love this; especially the pom pom on the back! I’d love to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

