LeHinch was beautiful

The Teen refused to believe that she is beautiful.

I continue to contest this stance of hers and always will.

The sun was shining so brightly that I had no idea what my ipod was focused on when I was taking these.

At least some of the blue sky and beautiful ocean view got into the frame.

I cast this on yesterday and it came along to LeHinch with us today.

I’ve no notion what the yarn is. This is stash-busting for the win.

Whatever the yarn is, I have a lot of it. It’s a BIG ball of purple something.

Cream Coverlet by Sirdar

Sirdar intended for this coverlet to be cream. Mine is purple as you can see 🙂

They intended for Sirdar Snuggly DK in Oatmeal to be used.

My mystery yarn isn’t even DK weight. It’s Aran weight.

The needles suggested are 3.25mm and 4.00mm. I’m using 4.00mm and 4.5mm.

Knit Today – Issue 18 February 2008

The Snugg Booties are still looking like jigsaw pieces, but I have figured out how to put them together.

At least, I think I have. I’m going to tackle sewing them together tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

