Hello Summer!

Finished my exams.

Completed a Facilitation Skills Training course.

Now I’m freeeeeeeeee!

*happy dance*

Between the exams and the course, I managed to finish another Vintage Vest in the green Rico Designs yarn that I purchased in Portlaoise.

It’s as far from a tradition baby colour as you can get (thank goodness). It’s a lovely ‘pop’ of colour.

I finshed sewing it up last night.

I’d started the sewing up process in LIT and think I provided a fair amount of amusement to canteen onlookers.

One man asked for one in his size as he passed my table on the way out.

Methinks I shall have to start up a business.

What do you reckon?

🙂

For those of you in the vicinity of Limerick City on Sunday 3rd June, my local Stitch’n’Bitch will be meeting up in Zest Cafe, Limerick City Gallery of Art, Pery Square from 2pm til at least 4pm.

All welcome.

You don’t need to know how to craft or have a work-in-progress with you. Just bring some cash for a cuppa (we want to keep the management happy with our group!) and your lovely selves.

 

2 thoughts on “Hello Summer!

  1. That little green jumper is lovely Lu, love the colour, would the pattern be suitable for a 2 year old boy>

Leave a Reply

