Me time :)

Every so often I realise that I’ve neglected my own interests.

I made this realisation over the past week or so.

One of the antidotes for this situation was to give my core passion some time and space.

This is why I now have a new crochet hook (so that progress can be recommenced on Froodies Throw) and new books!

So I’ve managed to support the local city centre economy and give myself a boost and for less than €20.  🙂

My swag includes:

  • Cool Knits for Kids by Kate Gunning & Robyn Macdonald
  • Wedding Knits by Suss Cousins
  • The Natural Knitter by Barbara Albright
  • Glamour Knits by Erika Knight

Colour me a happy knit-nerd.

The Natural Knitter is the one that has my attention at present.

It has served to remind me why I went to college in the first place.

Running my own craft business is what I ultimately want to do.

I’m not sure that my current course is going to get me where I want to be.

For a variety of reasons, I’m inclined to reassess the merit of progressing to 4th year.

Time and thought shall clarify all.

Leave a Reply

