Christmas Socks

I decided that I wanted a pair of socks to wear on Christmas night.

So I cast on with some of the lovely chunky yarn that I bought in the Singer Sewing Centre.

I used the pattern that gave me my favourite pair of bed socks.

This pair of bed socks get a lot of wear. They’re really comfy.

My Christmas socks didn’t turn out quite as expected.

They came up a tad short to say the least.

The addition of 3 rounds of double crochet seems to have done the trick however.

I just couldn’t face frogging them when I realised their shortcomings. They’ll do as they are.

My mistake was not knitting up enough length before dividing for turning the heel. These are top down socks.

I like my chunky socks short…….just not that short.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

