Supporting my local LYS

I just had to….

 

Sirdar Escape Wool Rich Chunky Shade 0197 Lot 111 275 - 50g/65m

Beautiful reds and pinks

Buy local is the way to go……

Sirdar Escape Wool Rich Chunky Shade 0198 Lot 41962 - 50g/65m

Some of these comforting creams are destined to become socks

Especially at €2 – €2.25 per ball!

All of these were puchased in The Singer Sewing Centre, Foxes Bow, Limerick.

I love the place. Despite the fact that it stock such a narrow variety of yarns, it keeps getting my custom for several reasons.

  • Delightful & knowledgable staff
  • No pressure to buy
  • No scoffing at how long I linger versus how much (or how little) I buy
  • They do wonderful sales on lines that I would buy anyway at full price

I honestly did go in with the intention of buying just two balls of chunky……..but then I was faced with all the lovely sale offerings.

So, I figure I did my bit for Limerick city centre today 🙂

The colour is warmer than it appears here.

Sirdar Click Chunky with Wool Shade 0129 Lot 8842 - 50g/75m

One thought on “Supporting my local LYS

  1. Pingback: Christmas Socks « Yarnboi's Blog

Leave a Reply

