Progress……of a sort

Firstly, I’ve discovered that Tivoli Ocean is not dye fast and that tinking back with this yarn is……challenging ><
 
Secondly, I really like top down construction.  🙂
 

The beginning of the right front

 

Being modelled by the blond bomb

 

Looking more like a garment as opposed to an octopus

 

The area I'm not happy with.....

 
When the pattern required me to cast on 7 stitches, I mentally shrugged and obediently followe the instructions.
[I know that doesn’t sound very much like me but even I can follow instructions without deviation……..once]
 
These 7 stitches eventually made sense and became part of the ‘collar’.
 
Now that I’m familiar with how this part of the pattern goes I’m going to frog it & start again.
 
I just don’t like how the seamed part of the collar will look. Turquoise melded to gunmetal grey. Urgh.
 
And yes..I am picky.
 
It’ s my hobby/obsession/procrastination device/future career so I’l indulge my perfectionistic streak.
 
[It beats unleashing it on anything or anyone else in my life. *pushes away image of teen bedroom/bathroom*]
 
One thought on “Progress……of a sort

  1. Pingback: Crafty Blog Update 8th-21st May « Irish Knitting & Crochet

Leave a Reply

