Projects done and dusted

Seems appropriate given the date to cast a look over some of the projects which have made it to the ‘done and dusted’ stage.

Done and Dusted Moonbeam’s Throw

 

Done & dusted Valen’s Vintage Vest

 

 

Details maketh the FO! 🙂

 

Done & Dusted Travelling Crochet Noro Throw

 

Done & Dusted Megs Mitts

 

Done & Dusted Curve of Pursuit Throw

I’m gonna leave it at that & I’m not even going to cast any thought towards those objects that didn’t attain finished status.

I’m thankful to my crafts for reminding me of my abilities outside of other facets of my life. When I screw up in my college work or in being parent or any of the other roles I play, at least I can return to my crafts and see progress (most of the time). When I do screw up with my crafts, it’s still not so bad…I can just frog them and start again.

I ❤ my handicrafts.

Happy crafty 2011 to you all & don’t be afraid to make mistakes.

🙂

One thought on “Projects done and dusted

  1. Pingback: Crafty Blog Update 19th December – 8th January « Irish Knitting & Crochet

Leave a Reply

