Spring & Cranberry Mixtures

The weather is absolutely beautiful today.

I loved the quality of the light streaming in through the windows.

Walking the dog was a lovely chore this morning.

Spring

Spring

I spent most of the day admiring the wonderful day from inside as I decided that since Spring is most definitely in the air, that carrying out the cleaning named for this season would be appropriate.

I know that many would be horrified by the prospect of staying indoors on such a lovely day if they had the opportunity to spend hours out enjoying it. If I had to stay inside I’d probably feel the same. Today, however, I was glad to stay inside and put my free time to use by reclaiming my living space. Exams are time sucks and my poor home was definitely showing the effects of my diverted time and attention. Heck, I was feeling the effects of my exam focused attention.

Pretty Peppers

Pretty Peppers

Now that my living space has been reclaimed and my yarn is cosily stored in its own corner I can set my sights on my next project. I emphasise the ‘my’ in that sentence. Like many knitters, most of my projects are intended for recipients other than me. I’m definitely feeling in need of more ‘me’ focused time right now so…..

V-Neck Sweater by Sirdar

V-Neck Sweater by Sirdar

Such an original name for a pattern :insert dripping sarcasm here:

It’s from June 2010’s Knitting magazine, Issue 77.

Knitting June 2010 Issue 77

Knitting June 2010 Issue 77

Not unusually, I’ll not be using the suggested yarn. Although, instead of being a natural offshoot of my innately rebellious nature, this substitution is the result of the suggested yarn not being available locally. This is a rather irksomely common occurance (that’s a vent for another post).

So, this is the substitute.

Life Chunky by Stylecraft Shade 2319 "Cranberry Mixtures" Dye Lot 40416

Life Chunky by Stylecraft Shade 2319 "Cranberry Mixtures" Dye Lot 40416

Leave a Reply

