Bed Sock in Blue

Thanks to my classmate’s birthday present to me of a gift voucher for the Singer Sewing Centre on Foxes Bow, Limerick, I was able to treat myself to two balls of Sirdar Escape Chunky in a lovely blue colourway. It’s a semi solid colour with long colour changes.
I used the tried and trusty free Sirdar sock pattern from Knitting’s February 2010 Issue.
Et Voila

Et Voila

In Profle

In Profle

Sirdar Escape Chunky Colour 102447 Dyelot 0193

Sirdar Escape Chunky Colour 102447 Dyelot 0193

This is a lovely yarn to work with and gets my thumbs up. It’s not inclined to be splity and as with all chunky yarns knits up with satisfying progress.

This is where the Merino Mitts are progress wise.

Progress thus far on Merino Mitts

Progress thus far on Merino Mitts

One done and one still on the needles. I got a bit brassed off with them and needed something fresh to work on.

They shall be finished however.

Leave a Reply

