I splurged

I was so good the other day about deferring my exam reward (books by Laurell K. Hamilton) until after all the exams have actually been done. So good……I walked away from the page turning goodness that are the Anita Blake novels so that my compulsive tendencies regarding their speedy reading wouldn’t eat into my study time.

Today I sat my first exam (& most likely passed! Woohoo!!) and after a feed of French toast at the Wild Onion my study buddy innocently suggested a stroll to a yarn store.

Lena’s has sale yarn……….

5 skeins of gorgeousness

5 skeins of gorgeousness

 

Less than the 5 skeins that I have welcomed into my yarn stash

Noro Blossom Colour No. 19 Lot No. A

Noro Blossom Colour No. 19 Lot No. A

It’s Noro!

I mean really, how could I pass it by.

Plus, it’s so purdy.

Now……..what to make with it…….

Leave a Reply

