Hello world & fellow yarn nerds

I’m back to the blogosphere under a new name & with new projects to wax fibrous about.

First up:

My offspring has a keenly developed sense of taste when it comes to luxury fibres. I, and my wallet, know this as she fell in love with Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk and just had to have a yarn creation made of it.

Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk Aran

 

Such is my devotion to said offspring (…and my depth of guilt at the dearth of finished knitted pieces in her name) that I consented and this is the result to date.

Offspring's Silky Raspberry Hoodie

 

It’s based on this pattern

Stylecraft hoodie pattern

Apart from the ouch in the wallet department, I’m glad to have the chance to work with this yarn. It’s squishably, deliciously soft. Lovely to work with & it’s satisfying just how quickly the fabric takes shape. My one kvetch with it is how dang much it sheds its raspberry coloured halo around the place!

There, I think that’ll do nicely as my first post on re-entry to the blogosphere.

So glad to be back blogging!

Happy crafty times to ya folks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

